How I Lost 10% of My Body Fat with 6 Small, Sustainable Diet Changes (No Starving or Extreme Workouts)

Valvour
5 min readJust now
Photo by Gordon Cowie on Unsplash

When I started my fat loss journey, I wasn’t looking for a quick fix or a crash diet. I wanted a sustainable way to drop body fat without feeling like I had to give up everything I enjoyed. Through trial and error, I found that the key to losing fat wasn’t about making massive sacrifices. Instead, it was all about making smart, simple changes to my everyday eating habits. These 6 changes helped me lose 10% of my body fat — and I didn’t have to starve myself or spend endless hours at the gym to do it.

Here’s exactly how I did it:

1. Prioritizing Protein with Every Meal

The first big change I made was focusing on increasing my protein intake. I realized I was eating too many carbs and fats but barely enough protein. Protein is crucial for fat loss because it keeps you feeling fuller longer and helps preserve lean muscle mass while you lose fat.

What I Did:

  • Breakfast: I swapped out my carb-heavy breakfasts for protein-rich options like scrambled eggs or Greek yogurt with nuts and seeds. If I was in a rush, I’d make a protein smoothie with whey protein, almond milk, spinach, and a banana.
  • Lunch & Dinner: For lunch and…

--

--

Valvour

“Explorer of ideas and passions. From tech trends to personal growth, I write about anything that sparks curiosity. Let’s discover new perspectives together!”